The New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC), founded in 1935, has met, voted up and tweeted out its list of this year's award-winners.

Best Film: La La Land.

Best Director: Barry Jenkins for Moonlight.

Best Screenplay: Kenneth Lonergan for Manchester by the Sea.

Best Actress: Isabelle Huppert for both Elle and Things to Come.

Best Actor: Casey Affleck for Manchester by the Sea.

Best Supporting Actress: Michelle Williams for both Manchester by the Sea and Certain Women.

Best Supporting Actor: Mahershala Ali for Moonlight.

Best Cinematography: James Laxton for Moonlight.

Best Documentary: O.J.: Made in America.

Best Foreign Language Film: Toni Erdmann.

Best Animated Feature: Zootopia.

Best First Film: It's a tie! The Edge of Seventeen and Krisha.

Special Award: Thelma Schoonmaker and Julie Dash.